M4 ECSTAR Suzuki

Suzuki Announces Team Hammer’s Return as its Premier Superbike Road Race Team for 2021

Team M4 ECSTAR Suzuki will compete in Superbike, Supersport, and Stock 1000 classes in the 2021 MotoAmerica Series.

Suzuki announces the return of Team Hammer as its official road racing partner for the 2021 MotoAmerica AMA/FIM North American Road Racing Series. Team Hammer will field premier Superbike, Supersport and Stock 1000 class riders using Suzuki GSX-Rs for 2021. The team returns to the 2021 MotoAmerica series as Team M4 ECSTAR Suzuki.

Riding for Team M4 ECSTAR Suzuki will be Superbike athletes Bobby Fong and Cam Petersen.

Bobby Fong, from Stockton, CA, won the 2019 MotoAmerica Supersport Championship for the M4 ECSTAR Suzuki team, and earned himself a spot on the team’s GSX-R1000R superbike last year.  Fong finished a strong third in the 2020 Honos Superbike Championship with multiple victories, and consistent podium finishes on his M4 ECSTAR Suzuki GSX-R. 

South African Cam Petersen also joins Team M4 ECSTAR Suzuki in Superbike for 2021, replacing the retired legend, Toni Elias. Petersen reigns as the 2020 Stock 1000 Champion, a well-earned crown gained on a Team Hammer-built, Altus Motorsports Suzuki GSX-R1000. Petersen makes a strong addition to Team Hammer’s Superbike effort for 2021.

UPDATE 03-23-21:
Suzuki Announces Team M4 ECSTAR Suzuki’s Supersport & Stock 1000 Riders for 2021

Team M4 ECSTAR Suzuki will field Sean Dylan Kelly and Sam Lochoff in the 2021 MotoAmerica Supersport Series, Wyatt Farris to compete in Stock 1000.

Team Hammer will field Supersport class riders using Suzuki GSX-R600s for 2021. Riding for Team M4 ECSTAR Suzuki Supersport athletes include Sean Dylan Kelly and South Africa’s Sam Lochoff; who joins the team’s 600 class effort for 2021. Wyatt Farris joins Team M4 ECSTAR Suzuki competing in the Stock 1000 class on a GSX-R1000. 

Team Riders

Bobby Fong - #50

GSX-R1000 Superbike | MotoAmerica Superbike

Cam Petersen - #45

GSX-R1000 Superbike | MotoAmerica Superbike

Sean Dylan Kelly - #40

GSX-R600 | MotoAmerica Supersport

Sam Lochoff - #44

GSX-R600 | MotoAmerica Supersport

Wyatt Farris - #79

GSX-R1000 | MotoAmerica Stock 1000